North Dakota State's Attorneys' Association: About Us

Home » About Us »

About Us

State's Attorneys serve as legal counsel and advisor to the county. They act as prosecutor, representing the state in criminal cases. State's Attorneys provide guidance to county commissioners and officials in interpreting the meaning of the N.D. Century Code and legislation.

The State's Attorney Association is made up of the State's Attorneys and their Assistant State's Attorneys. The Board of directors are elected yearly to one year terms from the membership and by the membership.

Currently the Board of Directors is:




President Amber Fiesel Burke County
Vice President Aaron Roseland Adams County
Secretary Renata Olafson Selzer Cass County
Treasurer Nathan Madden Williams County
Board of Directors at Large Ross Sundeen Dunn County
Board of Directors at Large Gabrielle Goter Morton County
Past President Kathleen Murry Wells County
Executive Director Aaron Birst NDACo
NDAA Representative Birch Burdick Cass County


Click here to see who your State's Attorney is.